Works For Me

January 7, 2009 at 3:47 pm 4 comments

6a00d83451c5ac69e200e55296ac148834-800wiThe thief striks again…the sock thief that is. Oh, you know who I am talking about.

That little guy that lives in your dryer. The one who takes one of your socks, for whatever reason. Maybe he makes sock puppets with them? Or maybe he fills them with rice to warm up to soothe his aching muscles after taking the socks!

For whatever reason, he takes them and NEVER returns them. It can be quite annoying. Especially if it’s your favorite pair of socks. Oh come on, you’ve got a favorite pair, too. Don’t you?

Finally, and end to the missing sock problem! My husband came up with this (while I won’t call it his own original idea, I am sure others do it too!) idea so we didn’t have to go out and buy one of those fancy, over-priced garment bags! We had this old mesh bag hamper that was falling apart and we saved the mesh bags. I was just getting ready to toss them when Mr. Lovely came to me and asked if he could use that for our ‘sock bag!’

Several loads of whites later we have yet to find a stray sock! It also helps that my rule is when you take a pair of socks off you MUST ball them up so they stay together till time to go in the wash! What a genius this husband of mine.

blog-008

This nifty, and might I add re-purposed, laundry bag ‘Works For Me!’ See what works for others  at Rocks In My Dryer!

Entry filed under: Works For Me Wednesday!.

What is motivation?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Catherine  |  January 7, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    OK. That’s one of the most useful ideas I’ve ever seen for the sock issue!! Thanks so much. I’ll have to give it a try!

  • 2. sarahlcc  |  January 7, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Huh, I would never have thought of that! It’s a good idea ~ of course I’d have to get cooperation first!! 🙂 Have a wonderful Wednesday!

  • 3. Amanda  |  January 9, 2009 at 1:38 am

    neat idea mama!! i have also read about safety pinning them together, but who wants to pin wet stinky socks??

  • 4. bradymom29  |  January 12, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    We have so many socks (with 7 kids & 2 grown ups), that sometimes I am not sad to see them go! I get weary of socks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
S M T W T F S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


